DOMÄNE BAUMGARTNER

Innovation
MUSICWINE

Innovations are always welcome and also necessary in the Domäne Baumgartner in order to survive in a constantly changing environment and market. In the last 50 years, the family business has expanded strongly. The technology for grape processing and winemaking is state-of-the-art.

Katharina also ensures innovation in the Domäne Baumgartner. Through her new wine line, in some tankst he wine can listen to music after fermentation... 

The music makes
the wine

Equipped with a solid education, high ambitions and many ideas, Katharina Baumgartner expanded "fruit in the bottle" by "music in the bottle", which immediately found international acclaim. Through loudspeakers in the tanks, the yeast is kept in gentle motion after fermentation, thus creating a natural battonage. This makes the wines fuller, creamier and longer lasting.

The wines of this series have not only won numerous medals, but also earned Katharina Baumgartner the Liese Prokop Women's Prize for Economy and Entrepreneurship, which was awarded to her by the Governor of Lower Austria, Johanna Mikl-Leitner.

Batonnage-en-musique

DOMÄNE BAUMGARTNER

Innovation
MUSIKWEIN

Innovationen sind in der Domäne Baumgartner immer willkommen und auch notwendig, um in einem sich ständig ändernden Umfeld und Markt zu bestehen. In den letzten 50 Jahren hat das Familienunternehmen besonders stark expandiert. Die Technologie zur Traubenverarbeitung und Weinbereitung befindet sich auf dem aktuellsten Stand.

Auch Katharina sorgt für Innovationen in der Domäne Baumgartner. Durch ihre neue Weinlinie kommt der Wein in einigen Tanks in den Genuss nach der Gärung Musik zu  hören…

Die Musik macht
den Wein

Ausgestattet mit einer soliden Ausbildung, hohen Ambitionen und vielen Ideen erweiterte Katharina Baumgartner „Frucht in der Flasche“ um „Musik in der Flasche“, was sofort internationalen Anklang fand. Durch Lautsprecher in den Tanks wird die Hefe nach der Gärung in sanfter Bewegung gehalten. Die Musik bewirkt so eine natürliche Battonage. Dadurch werden die Weine fülliger, cremiger und länger haltbar.

Die Weine dieser Serie haben nicht nur zahlreiche Medaillen gewonnen, sondern auch Katharina Baumgartner den Liese Prokop Frauenpreis für Wirtschaft und Unternehmertum eingebracht, welcher ihr von der Niederösterreichischen Landeshauptfrau Johanna
Mikl-Leitner verliehen wurde.

Batonnage-en-musique